The mountune powered MRF 2017/2018 Challenge begins

We are soon to see the 2017 / 2018 MRF Challenge commence for what will be the sixth year of the mountune powered Formula 2000 Championship.

As per the tradition, Round 1 will again be hosted at the famous Bahrain International Circuit on November 17th & 18th, where drivers from all over the world will again compete on world famous circuits in the winter months across 4 venues, in a total of 16 races, battling it out for the MRF Formula 2000 Challenge title.

The 2017/2018 series sees mountune working again with JA Motorsport, a leading designer and manufacturer of racing cars, contracted by MRF to run the Indian Formula 2000 Challenge.

The mountune team will support the championship with 23x 2.0L Duratec dry sumped engines, supplied to JA Motorsports, who will prepare all of the cars for this years championship.  

Each build, running 230bhp will include a bespoke inlet system with mountune's initial design of the single throttle plenum, which was modified by JA Motorsport to suit the final installation, and the cast plenum was manufactured by Jayem Automotive in India.

The mountune team will also support the series by offering track support at all 4 global rounds, and look forward to working with JA Motorsport again for the 2017/18 MRF Challenge. 

Leave a comment

← Previous post
Next post →